Mojo Tele neck pickups - Any users here?

What's Hot
Jimbro66Jimbro66 Frets: 2418
Is anyone here using the Mojo Broadcaster neck or 52 Tele neck pickup? Verdict/comments please. Thanks.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• BigMonkaBigMonka Frets: 1763
    I've got the '52 set in my thinline. I've got no other tele experience to compare to, but I think they sound great.
    Always be yourself! Unless you can be Batman, in which case always be Batman.
    My boss told me "dress for the job you want, not the job you have"... now I'm sat in a disciplinary meeting dressed as Batman.
  • Jimbro66Jimbro66 Frets: 2418

Thanks for that @BigMonka.

Anyone else using them?

• BigMonkaBigMonka Frets: 1763
    My thinline was put together by @PVO_Dave a few years back, Dave have you got an opinion?
    Always be yourself! Unless you can be Batman, in which case always be Batman.
    My boss told me "dress for the job you want, not the job you have"... now I'm sat in a disciplinary meeting dressed as Batman.
  • PVO_DavePVO_Dave Frets: 2364
    Just searched through my emails, the thinline has the "early 50's set (52 style)" pickups.

From what I remember, it sounded great as does anything else from Marc @ Mojo :) 
    PVO_Dave said:
    Just searched through my emails, the thinline has the "early 50's set (52 style)" pickups.

From what I remember, it sounded great as does anything else from Marc @ Mojo :) 
    I’ve read on the FB a lot of good things about Mojo but maybe most are talking about Mojo PAFs because there’s very little response here from Tele/Broadcaster pickup users. It surprises me.
  • Whilst i've not used Mojo Tele pickups (yet) I have had a set of his Jazzmaster pickups and just recently got a set of WRHBs from him and they are absolutely fantastic so I have no doubt the Tele pickups  will be just as good 

@GavRichList has a Tele bridge pickup from Mojo which I think is the Broadcaster?? so maybe he could help a little?