The Kemper thread

What's Hot

Comments

• Let us know how you get on. Are you comparing it with the Axe FX, @sweepy (assuming that's arrived too)?
    Read my guitar/gear blog at medium.com/redchairriffs

View my feedback at www.thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/comment/1201922
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Just thought I'd say hello as I've been running a KPA for most of my 'live' stuff for the last two years.. I run it through a XiTone MBritt cab and gotta say it sounds mighty good..

Si
  • Welcome along @grappagreen! What sort of profiles are you using?

• Michael Britt for most of the stuff I use live.. I've pretty much got everything he's profiled..
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • sweepysweepy Frets: 4183
    Looking to get the Grab and Go pack from Britt, looks very handy 
  • sweepy said:
    It's great but, like all of Mike's stuff, it needs to be cranked to sound at its best.

Great chap actually - I mailed him when I first got the KPA and was having a bit of trouble getting my head around something. He sent me quite a few emails giving guidance etc.. 
  • sweepysweepy Frets: 4183
    Ok, after a couple of hours pottering around with presets, yes I know not ideal but time constraints etc etc I have to say that the amp Modelling of the Kemper is significantly better than the Fx3 but the effects on the Fractal are more flexible and a bit cleaner . When I have some days off I’ll look at building a few patches though I can see it finalising on the Fx3 being used as an Effects unit in 4CM with the Kemper from initial impressions and having owned an Axe Fx2 and FX8 in the past
  • FarleyUKFarleyUK Frets: 2396
    sweepy said:
    It's great but, like all of Mike's stuff, it needs to be cranked to sound at its best.