Logic Pro X - help please for stupidly simple problem?

camfcamf Frets: 1191
edited July 2018 in Studio & Recording
HELP! I'm a beginner on Logic but was doing okay until my buddy, just before heading off on holiday, changed my project to be midi based and not audio based and now I'm lost trying to do simple edits. Everything is now green and gives me midi info if I try to edit, when previously I was able to adit in audio. How the hell do I get my project back in audio style. I've tried various searches but can't find the answer.

It currently looks like this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0wxnct0cx1krrnh/Screen Shot 2018-07-29 at 17.06.30.png?raw=1

I want it to go back to this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/a4pry7rw3i355lr/Screen Shot 2018-07-29 at 17.06.47.png?raw=1

What am I missing? (and he's never getting on my laptop again!)

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• GrangousierGrangousier Frets: 2629
    First of all, there should be a bunch of versions you can revert to, ordered by date - File > Revert to...

Second of all, it looks like he's imposed a preset on the track, so you could click on the button at the top of the mixer channel where it says "Warm Vocal" and select something like "No preset" or "No plugin" (can't tell you off the top of my head).

Or make a new Audio track and move the region to it .
  • camfcamf Frets: 1191
    @Grangousier ; That's great. I managed that fine, but even with it as an audio file, I still can't seen to edit it. So if I try to put in a fade, it just moves the track. Although I have the blue audio file back, the track itself is still coloured green - is that indicating it's still a midi file or something? Apologies for being so dumb! :)

edited July 2018