Q418C roundthebend Eddie Vedder Black P90 Tele replica

What's Hot
I've never built a guitar or anything like it before. I don't even play much these days, but fancy having one of these guitars and learning a little as I go.

This is what I'm aiming for.

I'll start with this Harley Benton T-Style kit from Thomann:
https://www.thomann.de/gb/harley_benton_eguitar_kit_tstyle.htm

And will replace the neck pickup with a P90, possibly from Irongear, and possibly replace the bridge pickup to match it.
I will decide whether to do an accurate copy of the finish shown in the photo (solid black body, black stained forearm, glitter upper), or whether to just go with one finish type. I definitely want to do the target and arrow decals.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• WezVWezV Frets: 16671
    i think its a dark sparkle finish, carved through and stained on the contour, then black tape on the front

@Poopot might have a suggestion on how you can get the sparkle on a budget 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • WezV said:
    i think its a dark sparkle finish, carved through and stained on the contour, then black tape on the front
    I think you're right. I don't think I'd want a taped finish long-term so I might just do that solid black. I'm quite excited by the carve and two different finishes.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    WezV said:
    I think you're right. I don't think I'd want a taped finish long-term so I might just do that solid black. I'm quite excited by the carve and two different finishes.
    The tape is a good option if you balls something up ;)
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • poopotpoopot Frets: 9099
    WezV said:

@Poopot might have a suggestion on how you can get the sparkle on a budget 

Sparkles on a budget?...

ahem... b&q silver glitter clear coat....