Feedback and Advice Includes example track (Classic Oasis B-side content)

Hi Guys

Looking for some feedback/advice as I am a complete novice with recording. I recorded the following track last night with a  Mac book pro with Logic Pro X, Clarett 8 pre x, 2 shure sm81 mics for acoustic, Shure ksm9 for vocals. I stuck a couple of Logic Pro x presets over the tracks. Guitar and Vocal were recorded at same time and I used a drum loop to keep time as I have never been able to use a click track.

Hoping expert ears can help give advice on how to improve the recording, here is what I know is wrong

1 - Recorded in a completely untreated room (SE Space shield on the vocal mic)
2 - No mixing mastering just tracks bounced straight to mp3 due to lack of knowledge 
3 - Sounds from each track bleed into one another. I expected the guitar and vocal mics to pick up each other as we recorded live but I can even hear the drum loop on the guitar and vocal tracks despite using Sennheiser HD 280 pro & DT 770 pro headphones. So the mics are picking this up even though it is only playing through the headphones?

What else not listed above can anyone say is wrong... leaving myself open a bit here so please be kind. Any tips on resolving the above?

Feel free to also comment on performance, it was just a jam so know it's not perfect lol
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• WazmeisterWazmeister Frets: 9528
    Initial thoughts are I really like your vocals 
  • CMW335CMW335 Frets: 2041
    Initial thoughts are I really like your vocals 
    Lol I would be flattered but my mate is the singer  =) I will says thanks on his behalf. BTW the Neumann KSM184 mics have not arrived yet hence using the Shure sm81’s in this. Maybe harsh to judge them on my track but you might be able to take something from it whether it’s positive or negative. 
  • StuckfastStuckfast Frets: 2412