fingersyle material - folky/traditional/jazz standards/pop - i've dropped myself in it with a gig

What's Hot
nickpnickp Frets: 183
I'm a fair acoustic fingerstyle guitarist with a classical style.  I have about 20 mins of old material which i can work up - Freylekh (clive carrol arr), Anji, and i'm working on autumn leaves (again clive carrol arr).  I've also got some classical stuff - Lagrima, Cavatina, Romanza and Capricho Arabe which are fine albeit need work to get to performance standard

I need to bulk out to about 40 mins I guess - so i'm after nice arrangements of intermediate stuff  - no more grade 7+ as it'll kill me getting a set together - and anyway i'm in a band rawking out so am not a full time classical-head.

so i'm after links to nice arrangements (with Tab) or books with nice arrangements (audio and tab a must) - intermediate as i said - Jazz standards, pop tunes, etc

I'm also thinking about lobbing in classical gas
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• nickpnickp Frets: 183
    BTW oohhh shit

• sev112sev112 Frets: 2758
    nickp said:
    I'm a fair acoustic fingerstyle guitarist with a classical style.  I have about 20 mins of old material which i can work up - Freylekh (clive carrol arr), Anji, and i'm working on autumn leaves (again clive carrol arr).  I've also got some classical stuff - Lagrima, Cavatina, Romanza and Capricho Arabe which are fine albeit need work to get to performance standard

I need to bulk out to about 40 mins I guess - so i'm after nice arrangements of intermediate stuff  - no more grade 7+ as it'll kill me getting a set together - and anyway i'm in a band rawking out so am not a full time classical-head.

so i'm after links to nice arrangements (with Tab) or books with nice arrangements (audio and tab a must) - intermediate as i said - Jazz standards, pop tunes, etc

I'm also thinking about lobbing in classical gas
    Nicked my old repertoire there, including Classical Gas