Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Is the Apple Mac on the way out?

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• BridgehouseBridgehouse Frets: 24579
    prowla said:
    I work in the design industry and where Mac was once king, it's becoming less ubiquitous, as there's never enough ports, everything needs a converter and they're massively overpriced. I'm going to replace my work Mac Pro with a Windows Surface this year, and I can't wait.
    Good luck with the Surface!
    I agree - I had a surface pro 4 and it was the biggest pile of shite I’ve ever had. Overheating, slow, random reboots and crashes, clunky touchscreen and the pen was shocking. 

I am firmly in the Mac laptop camp - I’ve had 7 in total and every one has been rock solid reliable - the first one I ever bought (a PowerBook in 2005) is still going.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • andy_kandy_k Frets: 818
    simple answer for me, stems for anything important.
    used to trust time-machine, it let me down.
    went to pro-tools, industry standard etc, etc, blah blah.
    took a few months to look at alternatives ( realistic, affordable for my own level)
    Reaper all the way,
    works on my Mac, while it works,
    works on my low spec, ultra portable  win 10 laptop, ( basically a macbook air, with 4 G ram)
    future proof----I don't know,??
    but stems of every session, will mean at least a mix can be re-visited,
    IMHO, its the best we can aim for;
    YMMV.
    cheers guys
    andy k
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom