Moog Model 15 for iPad

Anyone with experience of this app? Is it feasible to use it on a 9” iPad? I’m new to synths but have been using the Model D for iPad for a while and fancy diving a bit deeper into sound creation from scratch. The Model 15 looks like a good option for this but I’m concerned that my iPad might be too small and involve too much scrolling around the interface. Any feedback from users would be much appreciated. 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14411
    The App Store product description and user reviews suggest that navigation is a simple matter of swipe gestures. Obviously, this is of little assistance whilst you are still learning your way around the control panel.

If you want to get seriously experimental, try this. https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/intro-for-buchla-music-easel/id1231057362?mt=8

You say, atom bomb. I say, tin of corned beef.
  • JezWyndJezWynd Frets: 6053
    The App Store product description and user reviews suggest that navigation is a simple matter of swipe gestures. Obviously, this is of little assistance whilst you are still learning your way around the control panel.

If you want to get seriously experimental, try this. https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/intro-for-buchla-music-easel/id1231057362?mt=8

That looks interesting, thanks. I might check it out, the sequencing tutorials alone would be very useful.

The model 15 looks like an excellent app if you know the hardware version but I'm thinking it might be a stretch for someone going into it cold, esp as it features patching so heavily. I suppose I could print out the full interface on a single page as a reference. The AniMoog also looks good, I've used the iPhone free version for a while and it's quite intuitive.
  • wave100wave100 Frets: 150