First shave in 20 years nooby question

What's Hot
monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17485
in Off Topic tFB Trader
I've had a beard for 10 years and for about 10 years before that I used a shitty electric razor someone bought me meaning I haven't had a wet shave in about 20 years when I was a teenager and didn't really worry about it too much. So I find myself as a nearly 40 year old feeling like a kid again.

My first impression is how can people actually be arsed to do this every day, it's properly tedious.

So total noob survey how regularly do you guys shave and how many shaves do you reuse a disposable razor for?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• BrizeBrize Frets: 5619
    Stubble growth until it gets too irritating - usually five or six days - then shave. Repeat ad nauseam.

As you say, shaving is seriously tedious but keeping a beard tidy is no less tedious, and it can make you look like an insufferable hipster, depending on the style.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 4reaction image Wisdom
  • exocetexocet Frets: 1948
    5 days a week, weekend off.......10 shaves from a Gillette 3 blade something or other.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 5reaction image Wisdom
  • I did it for years but gave up and bought a beard trimmer to trim down the stubble about once a week. Far less hassle and not time consuming. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • sweepysweepy Frets: 4159
    edited April 2019
    If I want to stay relatively stubble free it’s 2 wet shaves a day to say it’s a pita is an understatement 
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • fretmeisterfretmeister Frets: 23966
    I use an Edwin Jagger DE89 razor with Astra blades.

A proper razor. 

Closer than a disposable or a fusion wotsit, And the blades cost pennies.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 4reaction image Wisdom
  • boogiemanboogieman Frets: 12315