Vox Delaylab Review/Appreciation thread

What's Hot
samzadgansamzadgan Frets: 1471
I got a Delaylab a few days ago in a deal I couldn't resist. I was looking for the flashback x4, or even a custom job...just wanted a pedal that had a 3 or 4 delay types in one box. I was down the road to the other options...but then, a deal came up on the delaylab which made it a lot cheaper than the others, and i took a gamble on it. 

The gamble paid off, and its a really good unit and easy to use. I have read some negative comments about the unit, and the things people talk about don't really bother me as I'm not that technical when it comes to using the delay...things like not being able to set the tap-tempo before you turn on the delay for example. 
The way i use delay is purely on slow clean passages where I want to add some atmosphere and fill up space. The ability of having these different delays at my feet is really great, and the option of being able to store 30 different delay sounds is mindblowingly amazing.
I have to admit, at first I thought i would not get along with this...I'm a simple man with a simple brain...I don't get digital and guitar gear with a screen and numbers goes over my head. But, I have to admit, this unit is very simple to use. The programming is very easy and calling up the programs is just as easy. 
So cutting to the chase...I've had it now for about half a week...and what i've learnt/done so far:
 - cycled through all the different types of delay...which can take as long or as short a time as you like. When you go to a new delay type it calls up the standard version of it, and ignores the knob settings. As soon as you move a knob then it starts to impact the settings.  
Pros: You hear an example of what that delay type sounds like
Cons: You get sudden change in the setting by moving a knob slightly the first time.