Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• merlinmerlin Frets: 6595
    Hi all, 

I've been off and on the forum for a few months, so it's probably about time to introduce myself "formally"...

Q1:  Where did you username come from?

Merlin is my given name. 

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you?

I'm in Brighton, East Sussex but was born in Cardiff.

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition?

To carry on making Music, composing new material, performing internationally. 

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one?

Can't limit to one as I play clarinet for a living and guitar partially for a living but I reckon it has to be my Trussart Steeldeville pinstripe. 

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one?

Again, soooo many to choose from. Possibly 4th movement from Mahler's 9th, recorded by The Bavarian Symphony Orchestra conducted by Raphael Kubelik. 

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • kevkev Frets: 1
    Q1: Where did you username come from?

Its my name :)

Q2: Where in the world/country are you?

I'm in devon near kingsbridge, originally from brighton

Q3: What's your main musical ambition?

To learn to play the guitar

Q4: Your "best" bit of gear - just the one?

Hard.... probably my b.c rich virgin, signed by the big man himself, lemmy.

Q5: Your #1 ever track - again, just the one?

Another hard one... at the moment its 'bring it on ' by gaslight anthem

Hello to you all :)
    Kev
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • JobenJoben Frets: 2
    edited July 2016

Hi all - hope you're doing well.

Q1:  Where did you username come from? Combination of my kids names.

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you? West London.

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition? Fun at home and maybe one day jam with some like minded people.

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one? My American Special Strat (Sonic Blue).