Instant Jazz

What's Hot
tonyrathtonyrath Frets: 51

I am a humble teacher labouring on the lower slopes of music education not famous or dazzling but a good player and teacher with a 100 percent pass rate in exams and pupils who have been with me for over five years in some cases. Now I get from time to time young men who want to learn instant jazz/blues either on piano or guitar who want to know everything quickly but do not want to practice. I explain that if I could do this I would be a lot richer and could retire and that those people who are telling you this on the interweb are wait for it exaggerating their claims slightly Had one tonight nice lad - nice guitar but  did not know modes - arps - fretboard and wants it all quickly and cannot be bothered to practice as its not creative Do my best but will not see him again probably 
BTW I do get female pupils - but they practice and learn 
2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 4reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• imaloneimalone Frets: 748
    If you do ever find the secret let us know! ;)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • frankusfrankus Frets: 4719

he already knows he's part of the iiVluminati.

Some day they'll be exposed and everyone will know the secret bebop scale of Blind Wee-Wee Jefferson.

A sig-nat-eur? What am I meant to use this for ffs?! Is this thing recording?
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • JalapenoJalapeno Frets: 6386
    Is his name Bill Oddie ? ;)

Imagine something sharp and witty here ......

Feedback
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • GuyBodenGuyBoden Frets: 744
    edited May 2015
    There's some players who want to play "JAZZ", but never listen to any Jazz music. I find this very puzzling..............
    "Music makes the rules, music is not made from the rules."
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • SquireJapanSquireJapan Frets: 698