Line 6 Helix

What's Hot

Comments

• menamestommenamestom Frets: 4641
    What are the reverbs like on the Helix? Are they up there with Neunaber, Big Sky, H9 etc?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • TeetonetalTeetonetal Frets: 7801
    What are the reverbs like on the Helix? Are they up there with Neunaber, Big Sky, H9 etc?
    Serviceable, not special.
  • CabicularCabicular Frets: 2214
    Depends what you are after I suppose
    I'm a rock guitarist so I don't have much use for reverb apart from when I'm doing a Van Halen track
    But the Particle Verb and the Octo seem pretty good ambient reverbs and sound spectacular at volume
    I use the octo for the intro to Video Killed the Radio Star and it always turns heads
    I'm more a delay guy and the delays are great
  • menamestommenamestom Frets: 4641

Yeah looking for nice ambient verbs for swells and special fx.  I may go the Neunaber route,  but that means closing the door on the Helix or similar for a few years.

Yeah looking for nice ambient verbs for swells and special fx.  I may go the Neunaber route,  but that means closing the door on the Helix or similar for a few years.
    You do need to play one first. People are vastly different when it comes to opinions on what sounds good and what works for them. I didn't get on with the FX8 at all. People swear by them. I've got an eventide Space... don't really like it but people love them. Look at opinions on something like the Timeline.. it borders on religious war :)
  • John_AJohn_A Frets: 3775
    As Cabicular said the Particle Verb and the Octoverb are lovely I you are after effects style reverbs and given the amount of updates we've seen for the Helix and the number of requests for improved reverbs I would guess there are improvements coming in the not too distant future. 
  • jaytmonjaytmon Frets: 167