Custom kit thoughts

What's Hot
DanielsguitarsDanielsguitars Frets: 3261
edited December 2015 in Made in the UK tFB Trader
Hi i,m Darren and have a few things planned for next year and would like any suggestions and comments please, my aim is to bridge a gap between a full custom build.These are still made by hand but you have the option to set up and finish yourself, all the donkey work is done for you, these are not a cheap kit.
I've been building for the last 5 years and started at merton college, i was on the same course with Tom from feline.
Anyway what i thought would be nice if i start doing good kits people can spec and put together themselves or have a full build.
I'm into vintage stuff so i will be offering proper spec 59 kits plus a 56 and 56 custom, all measurements are from a vintage 56 and have been verified by me through a vintage dealer and 2 56's, these aren't for everyone but if i want a 59 spec i want it right, feel free to ask anything.
Moving on i thought i'd do kits like single and dc juniors, reverse firebird and set neck tele and strat.
I don't like bolt ons so everything is set neck, i don't like bolts in the back.
I do nitro finishing with aniline dies and uv resistent.
I also work with another guy Paul who was at college with us and i do all his finishig too.
Here is a few pics of what i've done at college and after, i'll post some more stuff up as i go along.
I'll also have some demo guitars to play and some you tube clips coming up.

Cheers.

www.danielsguitars.co.uk
(formerly customkits)
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• DanielsguitarsDanielsguitars Frets: 3261
    tFB Trader
    Here's a 59 i'm just finishing still needs fading and ageing.
    www.danielsguitars.co.uk
    (formerly customkits)
    0reaction image LOL 3reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • JookyjrJookyjr Frets: 870
    Hi Darren & welcome.