Collaboration Conflicts

What's Hot
gnrfreekgnrfreek Frets: 0
edited March 2017 in Making Music
Hey guys! 

I'm a guitarist, rocker and love getting high on the rush you get when going to a gig! 
I am also a UX Design Master's student.

I am conducting a research, with the ultimate goal of helping musicians collaborate. To achieve this, I first need to understand where issues and conflicts arise. So I would like to involve you guys 

This is a completely open conversation. I am interested in any experience you might have had as collaborating musicians. There are only four things in addition I would be greateful if you could specify:

1. Are you a hobbyist or professional musician? Professional would be defined as someone who makes a living through music in this case. 
2. What were the circumstance, ie.: a band rehearsing, online collaboration, jamming, etc.. 
3. What conflicts did you encounter when collaborating with other musicians?
4. What do you think caused the problem and how did you resolve it?

Cheers 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• victorludorumvictorludorum Frets: 996
    edited March 2017
    1. Professional
    2. A band recording mainly
    3. The question of who was the leader.
    4. Writing partner's new Japanese wife. He left the band, but I beat him to the press announcement, which annoyed him a little.
    6reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • mudslide73mudslide73 Frets: 3049
    1. Professional
    2. A Band recording and large festivals mainly.
    3. Publishing disputes.
    4. Band members stopped contributing quite so freely to my songs. I left the band and started writing music for films.
    "A city star won’t shine too far"

• GrunfeldGrunfeld Frets: 4027
    edited March 2017
    gnrfreek said:
    I am interested in any experience you might have had as collaborating musicians....