RIP Chuck Berry

What's Hot

Comments

• TheBlueWolfTheBlueWolf Frets: 1536
    A very sad loss :(

Johnny B Goode was the first song I learnt by ear, aged 13. I'm still learning from that Saturday afternoon.

Twisted Imaginings - A Horror And Gore Themed Blog http://bit.ly/2DF1NYi

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • SambostarSambostar Frets: 8745
    Woah
    Backdoor Children Of The Sock
  • martinwmartinw Frets: 2149
    tFB Trader
    Ally said:
    Have I got my memories wrong?

......but can't help feeling he should have faced some kind of justice before death.

Yes.

He did face justice, he was charged, convicted and imprisoned.

Also you make him sound like a Savill-style paedophile, whereas in fact he had sex with a 14 year old who was working at a night club. If every rock star who'd had sex with a girl under 16 went to prison......well, that would be all of them I'd guess.

But he was black and famous, and made the mistake of taking her from one state to another = federal case.

Not condoning it, but lets keep things in proportion.

RIP Chuck. Like many others, made me want to pick up the guitar.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 6reaction image Wisdom
  • DominicDominic Frets: 16094
    Rock and Roll Inventor
    except perhaps "my ding - a- ling "
  • I think you only have to google chuck berry and a whole host of unsavoury incidents come out. Most involving hookers etc, but also filming women in the toilet in his club. Should have gone to prison, but he had to compensate every woman. 
    My mate did PA for him about 15-20 years ago, the rider was two plane tickets, chuck and guitar, return flights same day. Two hookers in a limo to drive him around until showtime. 
    Band would not meet him until he gets on stage and his instructions are when I stamp my foot we stop.