Why I joined, and what I'm looking for here

What's Hot

Comments

• I've joined as I was looking for a Diezel VH2 for sale in the UK, found one on here and was very pleased with the whole experience. I've since bought more gear and thought I would also try and sell some things as my gear collection is a bit of a revolving door! I'm always on the look out for a bargain so can't resist cruising forums like this one to see whats out there! 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • munckeemunckee Frets: 12344
    Yorkie said:
    Hi, 
    My name is Jon. I have always been a fan of British music and gear. I moved to York 8 years ago after wandering around the world (I am a scientist), but it hasn’t been until my wife gave me a quality Les Paul clone for my birthday that I got a little bit more serious about learning guitar & music in general. Aside from clocking hundreds of hours of practice, I have been gearing up lately, and have once again been impressed and fascinated by several perhaps underrated UK makers/designers. I want to learn more, and this forum seemed well populated by respectful, older folk who will probably know a lot gear-wise. I also did a bit of basic repair work on a guitar recently so I’m also into that. 

Thanks for hosting this site. I can empathise with other posters about Facebook killing forums. I like forums and I don’t find Facebook inspiring. 

Jon
    Older?!?

yes welcome to the forum Jon.....,

cheeky bleeder : )
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I'm Jon, live in SE London.  For about 20 years I've been a (bad) acoustic strummer who also likes singing in the privacy of my home, but I haven't really moved beyond chords and short fills in all that time.