Why I joined, and what I'm looking for here

What's Hot

Comments

• FranFran Frets: 5
    edited November 2021
    • Why you joined and what you want
    • Any specific suggestions or requests
    I joined because I am in the "private collector" or buy and sell category and a friend of mine who is a long standing member of this forum recommended I joined, I was surprised that I had never heard of The Fretboard before.
    What I want is to look for interesting guitars to buy and possibly to sell some of those I wish to part with.

I am too new to even consider suggesting any improvements to this "forum" let's see if you are as good as my friend said you are first.

Can I get a pass to the cantine now?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • MaxfMaxf Frets: 11
    Like many, I started playing again (after maybe a 15 year break) in one of the lockdowns.  Fast forward and I’m progressing and have a couple of guitars (a tele and a Taylor gs mini).   

I joined to chat to likeminded people, maybe pick up some tips (especially on getting to grips with theory) and also for the classifieds, as I have room for another guitar I’m sure.  

In terms of improvement - honestly it’s early days for me so seems a bit churlish to suggest improvements but I’ve been on various forums for years and even the noticeboard days prior and most have slowed down hugely with Facebook groups taking over - here doesn’t seem to have done, so ‘if it ain’t broke don’t fix it’ springs to mind.   

• I joined this forum because I was told by my luthier/guitar tech mate that this was the best forum on t'intertnet.
    I invariably follow his advice where guitars are concerned. I never knew this one existed until a few weeks ago and started lurking before deciding to join today.