I want some way of adding drums to my playing.

What's Hot
GodlykepowerGodlykepower Frets: 174
...I’m only a bedroom guitarist, but I’ve got quite a sweet setup that I’d like to incorporate some sort of drums into.

I’ve got a cracking pedalboard going into the front of my amp, and a Ditto X4 going through the FX loop.

I’ve seen the SDRUM and BEATBUDDY pedals, which I quite fancy, but is there a preference to choose one over the other? Is there some other alternative I should consider?

It needs to be quite simple. 
I don’t have a gambling problem, I’m winning, and winning is not a problem for me. That’s like saying that Iron Maiden have an awesomeness problem.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• BeexterBeexter Frets: 598
    Zoom G3 has drum backing but maybe too simple. 
    Boss BR80 has a lot of drum backing tracks and of course there's the Digitech Trio or Trio Plus.
  • GodlykepowerGodlykepower Frets: 174
    edited February 2018
    Definitely not interested in a multi FX unit, but recording my “songs” is something I’m considering in the not too distant future.

I used to own a Boss BR1180 studio thing some years ago, which was awesome, but the drum sounds all sounded very same-y. I quite like this idea of a stand-alone drum thing that ‘learns’ what you’re playing....then I could record all that at a later date when I’ve decided how I want to go down the recording route.

Any first hand experience of the Trio pedals? What’s the difference between the Trio and Trio+?
    I don’t have a gambling problem, I’m winning, and winning is not a problem for me. That’s like saying that Iron Maiden have an awesomeness problem.
  • blobbblobb Frets: 2932
    Trio+ has a built in looper and some extra drum styles. It's what you are looking for.
    Feelin' Reelin' & Squeelin'
  • blobb said:
    Trio+ has a built in looper and some extra drum styles. It's what you are looking for.
    Even though I already have a Ditto X4 looper?