Tone King Imperial Mark 2

Background
I bought my TK new in September 2015 from Andertons in the UK.  Previously I had been using a Cornell Romany Plus, but found it had insufficient volume for monitoring in playing live with a covers band.

Exterior
I am no expert but the amp seems very well constructed with a robust chassis.  It weighs 16kgs which means it is easy to carry.  Aesthetically it is a beautiful design with the shiny grill cloth giving it a very classy 50s look.  Comes with two button foot switch with LEDs for channel selection and tremolo on/off.

Rhythm Channel:  Volume; Treble; Bass Controls
Lovely blackface type tones from completely clean to mild drive; full spectrum Keith Richards.  Responsive Treble and Bass controls mean that depending on the guitar the Bass can be at zero and the Treble and 10.  Although many reviewers reference the "ice pick" nature of the Imperial, I have not noticed this (possibly only a feature of the Mk 1).

Lead Channel:  Volume; Tone; Mid Bite
Goes from slight breakup to classic rock scream.  The mid bite thickens single pickup sounds and adds "definition".

Reverb
Usable all the way from the barest hint to Dick Dale drenched

Tremolo:  Speed; Depth
There's a slight volume drop when the circuit is engaged which I think is typical of valve tremolo.  Again great range in this feature from very subtle to Marr / Buck throb.

In Operation:
It is a low noise amplifier; I have to be careful when it's set on clean because I once left it on overnight :(
It is also LOUD.  It's rated 20W and I have no problems with clean or driven sounds when playing live.