Faith Mercury Natural vs Vintage V300

What's Hot
Long story short, I am choosing between a used (as new condition) Mercury  and new V300. Mercury is more expensive by around £100, but is still a great deal. I played both and like how they sound, but can’t compare them directly as they are at different vendors. I am a newbie, interested in finger picking and of course some strumming. Any advice from people who had experience with both of these guitars?
cheers
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• zepp76zepp76 Frets: 2534
    I have a Vintage V300MH (all mahogany) it's great for that bluesy picking style but lacks a little in projection when chords are strummed (isn't that the same as most parlour sized acoustics?) for the price it's a pretty good buy although I haven't had the chance to try the V300 in other woods so best to try them out before buying. Good luck on your search.
    Tomorrow will be a good day.
  • JalapenoJalapeno Frets: 6389
    Get the Faith
    Imagine something sharp and witty here ......

Feedback
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • TheMarlinTheMarlin Frets: 7846
    Played the V300, don’t get the hype, was rubbish. Absolutely hated it. 

Faith kick ass, that’s where I would spend my money!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Another vote for the Faith.
    I have the Naked Mercury model & absolutely love it. 
    The V300 is "great for the money" but the Faith is just great. 
    I've had mine several years & it's ageing beautifully- the top is darkening & the tone is mellowing too. 
  • Faith. Excellent tone, excellent handling. Intonation is also way better than anything else I've tried in the same price bracket.
    "Working" software has only unobserved bugs. (Parroty Error: Pieces of Nine! Pieces of Nine!)
    Seriously: If you value it, take/fetch it yourself
  • Definitely a vote for the faith from me