Buying a car

What's Hot

Comments

• Emp_FabEmp_Fab Frets: 24291
    Oh FFS - I'm going blind searching Autotrader's website !  I'm sick to death of looking and I haven't even physically gone to check a single car yet !  Arrrgggghhhh !!!
    Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on mine.
    Also chips are "Plant-based" no matter how you cook them.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • steveledzepsteveledzep Frets: 1174
    I meant to respond to your previous post Emp, but slipped my mind (forgot!).  I've bought my last seven cars (4 Saabs & 3 Lexus) on description and travelled on the train from Swansea to collect them.  I've been to Wickford, Wrexham, Milton Keynes, Reading, Mansfield, Southport and my current vehicle from Wolverhampton.  Many years ago I worked in the motor industry and traders buy unseen and on trust.  I approached the sellers on this basis and asked for a "warts & all" description as I was proposing a long journey to collect.  I've never been let down once.  I've mostly bought from independent (not franchise) traders and in general they are understanding and helpful.

Further congrats on the job btw.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • ShrewsShrews Frets: 3005
    This baby would be perfect for your needs. It's 1.7k under budget and a year younger than your last motor

https://www.carandclassic.co.uk/car/C897051

Loved the 80's!
    OMG - I had to do a double take then !  That is my last motor !! (bar the D reg) - same colour too !!