Stone Wolf Guitars - Various builds and More.. (Pic Heavy)

What's Hot
StoneWolf_MikeStoneWolf_Mike Frets: 66
in Made in the UK tFB Trader
Hey everyone!

My name is Mike, I'm a luthier working in the Northampton(ish) area, under the name "Stone Wolf Guitars".

I've been building for around 10 years and have been doing it as a full time job for the last 5 and a bit.. Some of you guys may have seen my stuff at shows or shared around the net. I like to make guitars using a lot of resins and composite materials, like fabrics..etc. All my stock are my own shapes and designs but I'm happy to take commissions for near enough anything, unless they are direct copies. 

I joined up here on a recommendations from other guys, mainly Oil City Pickups as I've used his pickups in nearly all of my guitars for the last year and half. I'd thought I'd start a thread here with just a few of my builds and update it with new stuff as it comes. I handbuild everything so my build rate is only around 10 or 11 per year, so it probably won't be uber frequently. 

I'll stick some various pics here but if you want to see things in a bit more order then you can check out my stuff here - www.stonewolfguitars.com or on the social medias.

Let me know what think and what else you'd like me to post up, or that you'd be interested in seeing down the line. :) Nice to meet you all on here and looking forward to chatting!

Cheers!
Mike

Here is my latest finished commission:

And here's a small showcase of builds that give a good idea of the sort of thing I do. This is a mix of stock and commissions so there are a ton of weird requests and ideas in here!

Mike - Owner/Luthier - Stone Wolf Guitars - Custom Built Electric Guitars in the UK

www.stonewolfguitars.com
0reaction image LOL 25reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• andy1839andy1839 Frets: 2197
    Wow.

Just wow.

Love them, properly unique and look superbly made.