New pb chain order - confused!

What's Hot
valeparkvalepark Frets: 1
Working on a new board with a few additions that I've never used before like a fuzz pedal and an EHX B9, some of this stuff I have already, most I don't. Haven't hit the order button yet.

Slightly confused as a lot of guidance suggests the wah, fuzz, comp and B9 are all competing for spot no 1 in the chain.

In absolutely no particular order, just from checking they'll roughly fit, this is the rig in question.

I'm thinking of starting, in no particular order, with the B9/Soul preacher comp/Tuner/Fuzz/Wah.

In whatever order you guys suggest is best with minimum interference/noise/impedance monkey business. Tuner also functions as a mute pedal.

Then into the BD2 and a TS9 as OD pedals to drive the preamp, via placing them in the decimator loop to suppress undesired noise/hum

From there to the Spark boost pedal, from there to the volume pedal to act as a master volume but outside of the fx loop so it lets the fx ring

Meanwhile, parallel fx loop from the amp, (JVM205) running sub up octaver-flanger-phaser-delay-reverb -- -4db/80% wet. I forgot to include it in the diagram but at the end of the fx loop would be a digitech jam man express xt looper - considering upgrading, suggestions welcome.

All powered by a VL Mondo (12 sources) - as there are too many pedals, four would have to be fed by two ground lifted output splitters. I know the two sets of two pedals would need to be in sequence and that their sum current draw must be less than the output of the source.

The B9/Muff/wah/boost +modulation fx stuff would only be engaged for certain songs. It's the comp/BD2/TS9/delay/reverb that would generally be always on.

Does that sound like a sensible chain or have I completely gotten things wrong?

Any advice much appreciated, cheers.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• valeparkvalepark Frets: 1
    bump
  • DannyPDannyP Frets: 1676