Tina S - bloody hell!

What's Hot

Comments

• Philly_QPhilly_Q Frets: 22516
    I've been playing for 39 years and I'm still shit.

That's not trying to counter your argument.  It's just a fact.   :s

But seriously (not that that wasn't serious), yes, she's been playing for 14 years.  The last 3 of those years are, as far as I can see (without making too much effort), undocumented.  She may have done exactly what you suggested.  And she IS still very young, there's plenty of time for her to develop her playing in all sorts of ways.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BezzerBezzer Frets: 581
    edited July 2019
    I sometimes wonder if I play a different instrument to other "guitarists" on here.

This sort of stuff leaves me cold.

R.
    Horses for courses init.  I really like this kind of stuff but every time I hear another "blues" track full of "emotion" it just becomes a yawn fest.

I appreciate the inventive stuff sure ... but most of it is a rehash and sub-<insert great of choice here>
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • VibetronicVibetronic Frets: 1036
    It's really hard to play the first part without a string muter as it's all tapped and all over the place - can be done but it's difficult (the guy who did the original arrangement didn't use one). It's actually a really fun piece of music to learn and the arrangement is very cool - the tapping ideas at the start can be adapted/used in other things and it's really satisfying to play. Saw it years ago and the thing that impressed me most was her patience in learning it all - it's something ridiculous like 50 sheets of music.
  • digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 26451
    Bezzer said:

...but every time I hear another "blues" track full of "emotion" it just becomes a yawn fest.