SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

WTB headphones for recording/silent practice - fairly flat response, budget up to £50

What's Hot
Hi all

When practicing at home and recording, I use a cable out of the Phones/Rec from my Katana 100 into a Zoom R8 digital multitrack - it's humble but it's my preferred solution which is quick and effective. I'm by no means a pro, but I have some OK guitars and a nice pedalboard for making ambient jams using lots of reverb and delay pedals, loops and synth pedals. 

I'm currently using some old Sony headphones that are better suited to listening to iPods etc, and there's a definite bass boost as you get with these sorts of headphones. 

I'm looking for something with a fairly flat response so I can hear the music as-recorded, close enough to how it would be were I not using the headphones, without any boosted bass suited to particular styles of music etc. 

I've done searches on Amazon and Google etc but I'd like people's recommendations here as you guys are the ones using it for similar applications. 

Budget up to £50 - I don't need anything to fancy, just good enough for the methods described above. What do you use? Anyone selling? 
MUSIC: Pale Blurs
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Presonus HD7's
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • joetelejoetele Frets: 951
    edited August 2019
    Presonus HD7's
    Are they what you use? On the Amazon page their product description keeps talking about "deep, rich bass" and "extended bass response" which isn't what I'm after - I want something with a fairly flat response so I can hear all aspects of the recording/playing clearly. 
    MUSIC: Pale Blurs