New phone time - iphone 11?

What's Hot

Comments

• sweepysweepy Frets: 4183
    edited October 2019
    After a week or so with the the new Max 11 plus I have to say it’s been excellent so far. My old phone was a OnePlus 6 which is no slouch in its own right but the iPhone even after getting used to Androids has been easy enough to navigate. The battery life is very good with up to 3 days of light use on a single charge, the odd YouTube excursion web browsing, Bluetooth car link etc, so all in all I’m quite pleased
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • menamestommenamestom Frets: 4701

I got an 11 at the weekend, I’m new to face recognition but it is very quick and the phone just opens when I lift it up.  Not had a scenario where I have wished for the fingerprint reader. 

Camera is great, As a test, I took a picture in a dark cupboard and it looked like the light was on.  Photos seem vibrant, more so that my dslr, but it is quite old.  I’d still like a mirrorless at some point and the dslr would work better for some things where you require the extra control.  But on first impression the low light performance is better than my dslr, certainly without a tripod.

Battery is great, all day no problem.  Big jump from a 6.

The X never really had me wanting to upgrade but the 11 at £700-800 seemed worth it and on first impression it definitely is.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Google Pixel 4 is coming out next week. (Lovely phone), but Pixel 3s have come right down in Price and still still a great phone with a fantastic camera.
    But I am biased working for Google
  • d8md8m Frets: 2434
    edited October 2019

I got an 11 at the weekend, I’m new to face recognition but it is very quick and the phone just opens when I lift it up.  Not had a scenario where I have wished for the fingerprint reader.