Arpeggios Are King! Lesson

theguitarclinictheguitarclinic Frets: 6
edited September 2019 in Plug My Stuff
Hi fellow 6 stringers! (I know could be 7,8 or 9..) I've recently started a new youtube channel! I am a pro guitarist and wanted to start the channel to share some knowledge and experience with the world! Here is one of my lessons:
I would love to get some feedback on it so if you could spare a few minutes to check it out and the rest of the channel, it would be much appreciated.
Also this is me: www.lewisturnerguitar.com 
Cheers!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Hello Lewis. Welcome to The Fretboard. Can't seem to be able to start and view the vid that you've attached to this post....but I've seen your Toob vids....particularly like the 1 minute guitar tips. Keep posting please.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Thanks Stanley, I've just changed the video and re attached, cheers! 
  • You certainly know your way around the fretboard. This is how I think I sound and play like in my head.....but really I'm banging out power chords/Nazareth riffs....lol.
  • Hey man you can't beat the pure joy of smashing out some power chords and great riffs! It's why we all started playing right..?!
  • Aye....you're so right. I did contemplate venturing into the more jazz orientated style of playing....thought it would bring another aspect to my playing and chord knowledge....bought a Mickey Baker book....opened it up....and quickly closed it again! Never to reappear.

I'll stick to playing what I can vaguely manage.

Toodlepip for now.
  • I never really know when to use arpeggios effectively so I’ll have a watch of this later, thanks.
  • I never really know when to use arpeggios effectively so I’ll have a watch of this later, thanks.
    Cool, let me know what you think!
  • spark240spark240 Frets: 2083
    edited September 2019