Late to the 'back in shape' party - any other slow starters wanting to buddy up?

What's Hot
camfcamf Frets: 1190
edited November 2019 in Off Topic
https://www.thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/164568/finally-going-to-get-back-into-shape/p1

I've been following this thread and finally want to get my fat arse back in gear. I'm 60, and I've been doing HIIT and various other exercises for quite a few years but fell off the wagon a while ago. I want to get back to doing some proper resistance training and not just rely on HIIT and cardio, because I know it's really important. I also want to get back on a LCHF diet too, with a view to losing some weight but also mainly starting to feel better again. I've had various times when I've felt really good on exercise and diet but find it too easy to slide off the wagon and then struggle to get back on it. But I'm going to do it now.

I found the Peter Brukner in that other thread talk really inspiring - I kind of knew this but hearing it set out so clearly really helps. https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=5&v=4WPF3RMPI9k&feature=emb_logo

I want to be back in a proper groove before Xmas so that I'm not tempted to slide into eating all the usual shit that's around then. I've a new album coming out next year, so I want to have the energy and drive to do a decent job on promoting it and playing some lively, energetic shows.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• camfcamf Frets: 1190
    I'm 60 and I'm going to get my metric stats measured today so at least I know where I'm starting from. I was about 6kg lighter 18 months ago, and for various reasons (some genuinely beyond my control), I've really let things slide. But starting from here... no more! :)
  • mgawmgaw Frets: 5239
    edited November 2019
    I am in too.   me vital stats are currently 54 years old 186cm tall and 89kg in weight.