Am I the only person who does not like the Soldano SLO?

What's Hot
bananamanbananaman Frets: 191
edited June 2020 in Amps
I'm a total noob and maybe not that bright. When I tried to reply to the existing thread about the new SLO I got a 404, so I thought I'd try starting my own. Fingers crossed that it works!

Many years ago I couldn't get the SLO out of my head. Eventually, probably after a year of obsessing over it, I bought one. 3 days later I sent it back. It just sounded too 'sweet' for want of a better term. Kind of 'nice and polite'. You can actually hear what I mean in the Ratt songs that feature it. Even putting that to one side it just had a kind of 'hardness' to it that I didn't like either. To prove I'm not tone deaf I really, really liked the Cornford MK50II. It absolutely murdered the SLO in my view. Eventually I figured I just liked the Marshall snarl and went back to my master volumes. There you go, let the flames begin!!!
1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• bananamanbananaman Frets: 191
    Maybe someone can chip in and advise me on why I can only post here?! Help!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    Figured it out - it's because I hadn't confirmed my email address. Sorry mods! Could you kindly move this to the 'amps' section? Cheers!
  • tony99tony99 Frets: 7104
    you eaten a banana eric?
    Bollocks you don't know Bono !!
    tony99 said:
    you eaten a banana eric?

Clearly not today, or I wouldn't have been such a numpty!
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72256
    bananaman said:

To prove I'm not tone deaf I really, really liked the Cornford MK50II.
    To prove you're *not* tone deaf?!!

;)