Suggested book for complete beginner

What's Hot
Hello,

I'm getting my wife an acoustic guitar for her birthday and wanted to get a beginner style book to go with it. Can anyone recommend one? There's a huge number on Amazon which have high ratings so it's difficult to pick from there!

Thanks
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Hi

the justin guitar beginner books are good. People may recommend the website as a single source place for learning by I used the books with the website as a backup. 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • I don't think Justin does a beginners book as such but there is a beginners songbook to accompany his online course or you can get the song book as an app.
    He has been reshooting some of his videos as filming standards have improved since he started, just seems to be an example of how seriously he takes it. 
    I think for working on songs then a book/ app can make more sense than video as it's easier to do at your own pace but for how to hold a guitar, how to hold a pick, where to put your fingers,etc, etc, the video content really makes a lot of sense.    
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
  • moremore Frets: 230
    I can see why you would want to add the  book , I would suggest you buy a better guitar and go to  justin guitar Beginner Guitar Lessons  Grad 1 . The lessons are free 
  • Thanks for the information. I'd seen the (seemingly) millions of beginner guitar tutorials on YouTube and was assuming that she'd end up using those for reference, so it's useful to know that these 'Justin guitar' ones are recommended. Perhaps I'll leave the book and just point her to those like you've suggested.
  • I’d also ask about on here for good guitar tech / luthier in your area.