Isolated bass guitar parts for rehearsal / live?

What's Hot
TrudeTrude Frets: 914
Hi all

I'm thinking of dipping my toe in the world of tracks for the first time ever, but just to add bass parts when playing with my drumming son.  He's only 10, but he's already got a few gigs and Grade 4 merit under his belt, and he can hold his own among adult players for most rock/pop stuff.  I want to get him out for some pub garden type gigs this summer, so we'll be working on a 2x45 set.  I have a few bass-playing mates to call on, but in the meantime I want to rehearse with just the two of us.  It'd also be handy to be able to gig as a duo, using the bass tracks when we need to

So, I could probably record parts myself, but I'm not a proper bass player.  I thought I'd see if anyone knows of a good source of well-recorded isolated bass stems I could grab instead?  I've found a couple of websites that provide the whole multitrack arrangement, but that's a bit more than I need. 

Tech-wise, my loose plan is to use Ableton Live 11 with a click count-in, and then use the new tempo-follow feature on the kick or snare mic so we don't have to worry too much about perfect sync to a click all the way through (I'll have a tap tempo pedal too as a backup)

Any tips or suggested resources gratefully received! 
Some of the gear, some idea

Trading feedback here
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Danny1969Danny1969 Frets: 10396
    If you google Mogg files Chris then every song that's been used in Guitar Hero, Rockband etc is available in multitrack form with the bass on it's own.
    Just open the file with the free Audacity and export the bass track as an MP3 or Wav
    www.2020studios.co.uk 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • TrudeTrude Frets: 914
    Danny1969 said: