Singing

What's Hot
KeefyKeefy Frets: 2285
I love to sing. I’m not the best singer by any means but I can sing and I do love singing.

Before the first lockdown I was working on improving my head voice, but for the last year I have hardly sung - I somehow didn’t have the heart for it, albeit it might have done me some good along the way.

I’m now working on BVs for a new band project and loving it.

Anyone else looking forward to belting them out?

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• LogieLogie Frets: 443
    edited March 2021
    Yep. We started a band up just before lockdown doing a 2 hr set of AC/DC with the option of a mixed rock set thrown in depending on venue. Got a few practises in and we were banging them out and then got stopped in our tracks like everyone else. I’ve got an hour commute to work so I’ve been singing them constantly on a loop in the car for the last 4 months. I can’t say I won’t be relieved when I can get up and belt them out to somebody other than me and the odd unsuspecting pedestrian
  • TheMadMickTheMadMick Frets: 240
    I've been surprised at my voice. I have recorded things for our church and they came out quite well.

The problem is, you don't hear yourself the way others do - perhaps you ought to try recording. Makes quite a difference when you can hear your own mistakes.
  • SnagsSnags Frets: 5359

The problem is, you don't hear yourself the way others do - perhaps you ought to try recording. Makes quite a difference when you can hear your own mistakes.

This ^^

It's also an absolute horror show (well, I think it is) the first few times you hear your recorded voice back, and takes some getting used to. Particularly before any EQ etc. is applied.

I quite like singing, but don't really have the voice for a lot of the songs/styles I'd like to do (even stuff I write myself), which is a bit of a bugger.
  • KeefyKeefy Frets: 2285