PSA Neural DSP - 50% off

MikeBMikeB Frets: 176
edited April 2021 in Guitar
Just had an email that Neural are doing 50% off their plugins. Not the new SLO100 unfortunately but still worth a punt. 

Just downloaded the Corey Wong version to try out against the Plini version I already have. 

https://neuraldsp.com/plugins
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• WonkyWonky Frets: 188
    Bought 3 of them yesterday.  Silly not to at these prices.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • PonchoGregPonchoGreg Frets: 764
    Thanks for the heads up! Wanted to grab the Plini
    Click here to see me butchering some classic solos!
  • Thanks for the heads up. I’m just starting to learn how to use GarageBand and world of plugins is reasonably new to me. I downloaded the Cali suite trial and it sounds good to me. To start with I just want to be able to get  a decent clean sound and a good hard rock sound for rhythm an solos and this seems to do that.

A few general plug-in questions...

are the built in amps in GarageBand considered to be bad/ok/good? I don’t like the sound of them much, but I haven’t spent much time tweaking them. Can they be made to sound ok? They don’t sound very real to me and I don’t know if that’s my fault or just not good software?

Are these neural plugins considered to be decent? The one I got sounds good to me so far

Would the Cali suite be a good place to start (before I go and download all the trials)? I’m pretty tempted to buy this...
    Thanks for the heads up. I’m just starting to learn how to use GarageBand and world of plugins is reasonably new to me. I downloaded the Cali suite trial and it sounds good to me. To start with I just want to be able to get  a decent clean sound and a good hard rock sound for rhythm an solos and this seems to do that.