Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Difficulty holding plectrums due to fingers sweating

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• CoolCatCoolCat Frets: 158
    Thank you to all for your comments and suggestions - much appreciated.

@ FunkyGibbon - have PM'd you.
    'Life is very short, and there's no time for fussing and fighting my friend' - Lennon & McCartney (We can work it out).
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • MellishMellish Frets: 945
    I had this annoying problem when I started playing guitar in 1960. I largely solved it by drilling holes, or you can buy flatpicks that already have holes and Wegen springs to mind. But Moon Dust? I'm going to have to try that, it sounds way cool :) 
    Liquid Chalk is another product you can use to dry your hands (often used by drummers to hold on to the sticks). And if a pick falls into the soundhole take a pencil, put some blu-tak on the blunt end, get the pick where you can see it and stab it with your homemade pick remover :) 
  • Another option here... https://www.zenfirepicks.com/   Based in USA but will post for free to UK (std mail). I've order a couple of picks to try out, but not arrived yet
  • I find Prime Tone picks are helpful for grip. My fingers get very dry but the bumpy surface helps.
  • HootsmonHootsmon Frets: 15924
    edited December 2021
    John Mclaughlin and Jeff beck have been known to use Baby powder in a live situation......i use the oil but but not on my pick

tae be or not tae be
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • greejngreejn Frets: 127
    I use V-picks (USA) - I think the theory is that the material gets more tacky as it warms up. Great in any case.
  • CoolCatCoolCat Frets: 158