Is this a genuine Ibanez genesis RG550 on eBay

What's Hot
hollywoodroxhollywoodrox Frets: 4147
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/294997020821?hash=item44af315095:g:dZsAAOSwyoViikIG

Seems like a good price  I’m a bit wary though as there are Chinese copies about
  and £750 is a lot to spend on a fake ,especially when you can’t afford it ;)
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• bloodandtearsbloodandtears Frets: 1655
    edited May 2022
    compared to this..

The lower horn looks "wrong"..  it looks look to bevel out as wide as the main body, unlike the official pictures..

But on other pictures it looks right..  could just be photo angles..

I'm no expert but as ever, proceed with caution...

My trading feedback

is it crazy how saying sentences backwards creates backwards sentences saying how crazy it is?

• OffsetOffset Frets: 11625
    "...replicate the 80s hot prodded style."

1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14423
    Grabs spare Ibanez Edge vibrato bridge from parts drawer.

The legend Licensed Under Floyd Rose Patents should be embossed across the top of the bridge, next to the fine tuner wheels. This catches the light, even on a black anodised finish. I cannot make it out in the eBay photographs. I suggest that you ask the seller for more photographs of vibrato.
    You say, atom bomb. I say, tin of corned beef.
  • hollywoodroxhollywoodrox Frets: 4147
    Thanks guys , you really know your stuff ,appreciate it 
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72306
    I can't see anything that doesn't look right. It's extremely well-made, much better than I would expect for any Chinese copy.

Very cool guitar - just unusual in being priced realistically, unlike most other Ebay sellers with customised guitars.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski