Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• CS17CS17 Frets: 1
    Hello all,

First post. I started learning guitar at 16 and messed around for a few years, then at 20 sold my guitars to move out on my own and never looked back. Until this week, now at 34 I want to start learning again and this time stick with it.

I've picked up a couple of affordable instruments - a Revelation TSS Tele and a Sub Ray 4 bass guitar.

Q1:  Where did you username come from? - The initials to my name, and the number 17 of the Buffalo Bills QB.

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you? - West Sussex, England.

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition? - To be able to play the second solo (after the slide solo) in Siempre Estoy Soñando by Fito Y Fitipaldis.

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one? - My Revelation TSS but it's the only 6 string I own!

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one? - Tom Waits - Martha.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • phil_bphil_b Frets: 2010

Q1:  Where did you username come from?

It is a shortened version of my real name

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you?

Lisburn N. Ireland

Q3:  What's your main musical ambition?

To be able to play in the pup without being laughed at or being booed off

Q4:  Your "best" bit of gear - just the one?

my £16 encore strat copy from ebay

Q5:  Your #1 ever track - again, just the one?

apache

• Q1:  Where did you username come from?

Because I was a Pinball nut!

Bristol ish

To get my songs and music out there before I die...I'm doing it too ....you can't stop me! 

Probably my Fretless Stingray bass...the most challenging too

Rita Lynch / Losing

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • lineslines Frets: 27

Q1:  Where did you username come from? - Just my surname... nothing creative i'm afraid!

Q2:  Where in the world/country are you? - I live in the leafy New Forest, Hampshire, UK