Introduce Yourself

What's Hot

Comments

• Hi, new member here!

My name is Olly, I’m 29 and play guitar for a living. I live on a fruit farm in Kent and have an obsession with Stratocasters! Love buying/selling/trading to add something extra to gigs every week, plus learning how to recreate sounds and the connection between guitar, pedal and amplifier and they all affect the other.

Q1 - one of my favourite guitar players is called Isaiah Sharkey and I also play for a London based artist called Sharky.

Q2 - Kent, UK

Q3 - Big tours for some amazing Americana acts, also just becoming as good as possible at playing the guitar.

Q4 - Carr Slant 6V

Q5 - Long Distance Love - Little Feat

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Hello, Introducing myself to y'all

My name is Murray and I am a keen amateur guitarist from Surrey. Been playing for about 15 years. Full time job and fatherhood have limited my musical development but have more time these days....

Q1 - Name was what my guitar teacher called me due to my love of minor blues

Q2 - Surrey UK, near Guildford

Q3 - Really just to play with other musicians - I have been in the garage on my tod for too long!

Q4 - SVL '61 Reserve

Q5 - 'Gravity' from Where the Light is...Anyone who has seen John Mayer live will know what I mean
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Hi,

I always end up on this forum when researching guitars or amps, so I thought it was time to join. Nice that it's UK based too.

Q1:  My username came from my parents.

Q2:  I'm in Gloucestershire, UK, via south Wales.

Q3:  My musical ambition is to 'see' the fretboard..

Q4:  My Custom Shop Broadcaster was silly money but I've not regretted it once.

Q5:  I'm an album person really but today I'll say 'Anthem' by Harvey Milk from The Kelly Sessions album.

• RnRDRnRD Frets: 2
    Hello!

Q1:  Where did you username come from?