SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

Rhythm Guitarist looking for a band or other musicians to form a band.

AlnicoAlnico Frets: 4616
edited November 2014 in Personnel
After a 2 year break from playing live i would like to return to the stage.

I have told the associated people i work with / for that i will now only be available for work on Tue/Wed/Thur which leaves me free to concentrate on music from Friday to Monday every week. 

The few who have met me here will (hopefully) attest to me being an easy going, respectful person who doesn't let people down. 
I have been playing since 1980 however life has got in the way of this many times and i wouldn't rate my playing as brilliant, although the more practice i am getting now the better things are getting again - when i play every day i can maintain a decent standard of playing and my rhythm and timing are reliable enough for a band to depend on. Before i stopped playing last time i was considered to be "Quite Good" at what i did by those who watched me play regularly, despite me never really agreeing with them. My technical knowledge of music theory is non existent, i learned by sight and by ear and when i need to learn something complicated, i will either use tab or get shown how to play it and commit it to memory. I have an almost photographic memory so this has always been my way of learning and with regular practice, rarely lets me down.
I'm 42 years old (Which means i can get away with double-denim and boots), ex-smoker, like a drink and these days i'm clean of any drugs.