SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

FLOG ME A STRAT......Sorted

What's Hot
normskinormskinormskinormski Frets: 31
edited October 2013 in Guitars £
Hi all.
Been given permission by the wife to go out and buy myself a Strat (Not Super Strat).
Doesn't have to be a Fender.
I have about £400 to spend. This should include a hard case and delivery.
I don't really like big necks and prefer a maple finger board.
Had the chance of an ex display Godin Progression for that price but when I phoned the shop, it was already sold. Even now it's still advertised!!!  http://www.jgwindows.com/products/GODIPGRSNW.html
I'm in the Durham area but find myself all over the place as I'm a long distance lorry driver.

Please don't offer me your fret worn, wobbly tunered relics or basket cases :)
It's a bit of a feeler really as I'm off to the shops on Saturday to try a few out but to be honest I'd rather buy used due to the crazy prices out there.

Anyway. What have you lot got to offer.

Cheers Normski :))
I love my baby cos she does good sculptures!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ChrisMusicChrisMusic Frets: 1133
    Good guy to deal with folks.

Loving the Tokai LP I bought from you, you really do need to get a Strat sorted, a man without a guitar is like....

Good luck with your quest.  
    :)

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • FretwiredFretwired Frets: 24601
    I have one of these - it's totally unplayed and still has the tags on it .. there's a soft padded Fender case. It's black with a maple board and aged parts. I can get an actual picture if you're interested.

Fender website >>

Remember, it's easier to criticise than create!