Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

So... what about Jet City?

What's Hot

Comments

• digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 26465
    I've been gigging with a JCA50H and a Marshall 1922 for about 3 years. I clipped the bright caps and put some nos RFT ecc83s in. I get some great comments especially about the lead sound. I'm a big fan to say the least. 
    That reminds me - aside from the 20W power section and the position of the loop, there's one other difference between the JCA22H and the 50H/100H. The 22H doesn't have the bright cap on the crunch channel, although it's still there on the OD channel.
    <space for hire>
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • mudslide73mudslide73 Frets: 3049
    @digitalscream Your helpful PMs were instrumental in me getting my Jet City - I reckon they should send you some free stuff :)
    "A city star won’t shine too far"

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Marktigere1Marktigere1 Frets: 101
    JCA22H user here. (When my son has finished using it :()

I solved my line level loop problem by simply using a Bright Onion volume control footswitch.  (On off version not the treadle type). Run DD7, DM2w and CH1 in the loop.

I basically run the Crunch channel master volume on 8.5 and max the Overdrive channel.

I then have the volume pedal first in the loop and set the volume just so. To prevent pedal clipping it never goes above 3/4 turns. 

Sounds great from whisper home levels to "what did you say?". 

Just need to remember to keep the pedal switched in or my ears may have something to say.

Its a great amp.
  • clarkefanclarkefan Frets: 808
    @digitalscream Your helpful PMs were instrumental in me getting my Jet City - I reckon they should send you some free stuff :)