Has anyone here taken the Police to court? (Updated Thread)

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• p90foolp90fool Frets: 31367
    Just shows, the answer to every thread is not always "Katana". 

I have no experience of the Beijing police force, the nearest I ever got was having to bribe cops in India.
    :)
    3reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • LuttiSLuttiS Frets: 2243
    p90fool said:

I have no experience of the Beijing police force, the nearest I ever got was having to bribe cops in India.
    I have a friend living in Vietnam.. he has to drop off a bottle of whisky with his local police chief every month.. :) 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • jonnyburgojonnyburgo Frets: 12253
    They probably ruined it during an ad hoc game of Fruit Ninja down at the station
    "OUR TOSSPOT"
  • p90foolp90fool Frets: 31367
    LuttiS said:
    p90fool said:

I have a friend living in Vietnam.. he has to drop off a bottle of whisky with his local police chief every month.. :) 
    See, that's how it should work here. 
    They could link it to your file at the DVLA to see if you were up to date. 
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • MattBansheeMattBanshee Frets: 1498
    ronnyb said:
    I sympathise with your situation and i may be wrong but aren't some of these things which are classed as dangerous weapons actually banned from possession in private as well as a public place. The legislation is confusing but it mentions swords with a blade which exceeds 50cm and is under 100 years old. There is a new Offensive Weapons Act which received the Royal assent in May 2019. Just wondering if that is the reason they are not returning one though they certainly should be upfront about it.