Gretsch 6228 - A few little changes :) what do you think?

dean111musicdean111music Frets: 278
edited July 2019 in Guitar
I just posted this on Gretsch pages but thought this would be of interest on here.

I’ll get some before and after pics on here but what do you think?

http://www.gretsch-talk.com/threads/6228-mods-complete-what-you-think.193759/

Thanks to @Fifty9 for the tv jones classics they sound awesome! 
0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• dazzajldazzajl Frets: 5653
    I actually ‘aaaaaaaahhhh’d’ out loud when i got to the bigsby shots  <3
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • munckeemunckee Frets: 12255
    I'm no gretsch expert but love he look of them, looks like you made a huge improvement..

I was looking at towner system for my 335 copy, can I ask did you get it from the french place on Ebay?  How is tuning stability and what are string changes like?
  • TheMarlinTheMarlin Frets: 7744
    Love the Gretsch headstock logo.  A Gretsch without a Bigsby look wrong to me. Much better!
  • fandangofandango Frets: 2204
    Looks great! Really interesting to see a guitar change so much by the simple addition of a bigsby. The “after” photos look far more inspiring.
  • OilCityPickupsOilCityPickups Frets: 9984
    tFB Trader
    We seem to have all gone a bit Gretsch bonkers round here at the moment ... personally I think it makes a nice change from Tele, Strat and LP/SG obsession! Love your improvements!
    Professional pickup winder, horse-testpilot and recovering Chocolate Hobnob addict.
    Formerly TheGuitarWeasel ... Oil City Pickups  ... Oil City Blog 7 String.org profile and message  

• dean111musicdean111music Frets: 278
    munckee said:
    I'm no gretsch expert but love he look of them, looks like you made a huge improvement..