Spec me a Bass Guitar

What's Hot
Hi, I am new to Bass but would like to get a good basic- intermediate piece. 

The only stipulation being that it needs to have a smaller neck than average as my first Acoustic was/hard to get across and Ihad to change it to a Sigma DMC2 which is perfect 

Could someone suggest a Bass that has a similar size neck 

Thanks 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14321
    Smaller as in short scale length or narrower at the nut?
    Be seeing you.
  • menamestommenamestom Frets: 4641

I have an Ibanez GSR200.  After trying a few Squires today it is definitely better and more playable than I though.  The neck is quite slim and although full scale, is easy to play.

I like a big chunky bass so am looking fir something else.
  • sweepysweepy Frets: 4158
    Jazz basses probably have on of the most playable necks imho, you won’t go too far wrong and the Squier versions are excellent vfm
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Thank You 

i am sorry I didn’t make myself clearer in my first post. I am looking for a smaller circumference neck as I have quite small hands

One other thing, and I don’t know if you are allowed to request this but. what would be the best online teaching aid for Bass 
  • thegummythegummy Frets: 4389
    Thank You 

i am sorry I didn’t make myself clearer in my first post. I am looking for a smaller circumference neck as I have quite small hands

One other thing, and I don’t know if you are allowed to request this but. what would be the best online teaching aid for Bass 
    I went with Scott's Bass Lessons and found it an amazing resource.
  • JezWyndJezWynd Frets: 6021
    Thank You 

i am sorry I didn’t make myself clearer in my first post. I am looking for a smaller circumference neck as I have quite small hands.