SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

Wanted: Non-reverse Firebird

What's Hot
I’ve been keeping a casual eye out for one of these for a few months. I haven’t really seen much available though.

One option is bringing in a vintage one from the USA, but that would mean selling 3 others to buy a guitar that I might not get on with.

So...does anyone have one for sale? Maestro preferred but will consider others.

Thanks 
Previously known as stevebrum
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• bbill335bbill335 Frets: 1368
    worth looking for a decent original, maybe refinished. they're good value compared to SG specials. 

i'd be VERY reticent to courier a non-rev FB coz there are very few decent hard cases for them and the headstock length combined with the Gibson easy-snap angle means you're likely to end up with a load of mahogany splinters that used to be a guitar
  • I believe Gibson Custom shop have them in their new line up

https://guitar.com/news/gear-news/gibson-2020-full-line-up-revealed/
  • IamnobodyIamnobody Frets: 6887
    hairmetal said:
    Thanks - no maestro but it is in my watch list  ;)

Is it yours? 

I believe Gibson Custom shop have them in their new line up

https://guitar.com/news/gear-news/gibson-2020-full-line-up-revealed/
    Interesting thanks - but I expect they’ll be near the price of a vintage one...

bbill335 said:
    worth looking for a decent original, maybe refinished. they're good value compared to SG specials. 

i'd be VERY reticent to courier a non-rev FB coz there are very few decent hard cases for them and the headstock length combined with the Gibson easy-snap angle means you're likely to end up with a load of mahogany splinters that used to be a guitar