Designing a guitar curriculum (for teachers)

What's Hot
kelpbedskelpbeds Frets: 181
I'm a guitar teacher and would really like to put together a comprehensive curriculum for learning the guitar from beginner upwards. I've taken a shot at this and got a curriculum together but it's a massive area.
I wondered if some of you (teachers or not!) would like to collaborate on this to develop it as I think it could be really useful.
We would need to host it online somewhere so we could all get access to it to edit - not sure of the best way to do this. You might have some ideas.
Any takers?
Check out my Blues lessons channel at:  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBTSHf5NqVQDz0LzW2PC1Lw
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• BradBrad Frets: 658
    I’m open to looking into collaborating on it with you :smile: 
  • Not a teacher...

I've picked things up in an ad hoc manner over the years and no doubt "wasted" a lot of time along the way regarding real progress, even if I was enjoying myself at the time. I sometimes ponder how I could improve my learning if I could back and teach myself from the beginning...

I'd have liked to have started by learning to read notation and the notes on the fretboard - along the lines of the beginning pages of Leavitt book 1, but not done to death such as Mel Bay book 1, and with some interesting tunes (I realize book writers are restricted due to copyright etc).