Studio Monitor Recomendations

What's Hot
Hi all,

This is a subject I know NOTHING about.

It's become important to me because I've made a pretty hefty decision, not to buy a Bogner Ecstasy 3534 and cab, and go Fractal FM3.

Delivery is next week - and I'm very excited.

The stuff I've heard and seen is extremely impressive, and I can't see a downside for recording which I'm keen to get in to, and occasionally going out at playing - which won't be often or regularly.

I seriously need some help on Monitors - for home use with the FM3, in a 3m square room which is my WFH office. The room is untreated for sound at present.

I 'think' I'm mainly looking for a monitor set which give me a pleasing feel to what i'm playing - as I'm a beginner at this - so felling good and enjoyable sound in the room (as it is) is more important than accurate fidelity for recording - thats something I'm prepared to mess with later - the recording I'll be doing is mainly recording playing for practice and improvement purposes, and for dropping guitar parts onto other peoples songs - mainly for fun.

Where the hell do I start? - reasonable sized driver 6.5 or 7"? dunno...

I'm happy to buy new or used - not an issue either way - I'm cool with better used kit for the same price as lesser new gear.

I don't even know the spectrum of manufacturers or their reputations.

All assistance gratefully received.

Cheers all,
Ben.

I'm always looking for interesting USA Hamers for sale.

At the moment I'm looking for:
* Hamer Watson, SS2, Vintage S, T62.
* Music Man Luke 1, Luke II

Please drop me a message.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• sweepysweepy Frets: 4158
    My APS Aeons worked perfectly with my Helix and a huge step up from the usual Yamaha HS7 HS8 , they are up for sale at the moment if they tickle your fancy 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33725
    First question: budget?