PROMOTION / MARKETING - discuss

What's Hot
So I'm really hoping to get this album out by year-end. In the meantime I'd like to build some sort of profile, get the marketing going. 
CDBaby send me millions of e-mails - I don't have time to read them all though some seem relevant. 
I'd rather not join a million social networking sites. 
To me it seems I need to get an ad in some popular places.... guitar mag, some rock website or something... 
This thing will never sell if nobody knows about it. 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• spark240spark240 Frets: 2084
    Taxi..?

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
  • thomasross20thomasross20 Frets: 4437
    edited June 2015
    I don't get it :p
  • ellangusellangus Frets: 250
    I can do ads! I'm a graphic designer - perhaps I could help.  PM me if you're interested.
    Along with many others, I got Scammed by J Collingridge 'Award Winning' Photographer. Full details about his behaviour on this and other forums can be found on this thread. If you have been Scammed by J Collingridge 'Award Winning' Photographer, let us know and even if you haven't, putting a similar message in your own signature will help us warn others.
  • spark240spark240 Frets: 2084
    Google Taxi for musicians....

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
    Thanks guys..

I'm dead serious about this. How many people do this in their lifetime? At least I'm making a proper go of it.
  • CirrusCirrus Frets: 8491
    Join a million social network sites at least to make sure you have a presence no matter what avenue people arrive at your brand from. That's a given, you have to do it if you want to make a proper go of it.