Mobile car dent repair

What's Hot
proggyproggy Frets: 5835

Has anyone had any experience with them?

I'm thinking about calling them out to sort out a crease in the rear wing of my car that was done by some fucktard of a policeman. He threw a hissy fit and slammed the side of his fist down onto my car because he didn't want me to pull away from the lights because half a mile up the road a coach had got stuck trying to get around a sharp corner. The irony is he started to try to lecture me about being more patient and he was the one doing all the shouting, punching my car and throwing his toys out of the pram. I reported him to the metropolitan police complaints department and they have taken the matter seriously and listed it as police harassment and have told me that the officer will get a reprimand, but I've told them all I'm really interested in is getting some sort of compensation for the damage that has been done to my car. I've been chasing them up for 3 months now and every time I mention a repair bill they just shy away from it, so it looks like I'll have to foot the bill myself (no pun intended). What's really winding me up though is the fact that if I had done that to his car I would have been arrested for criminal damage, got a summons and fined, and all he's got is a slap on the wrist. Anyway enough of my ranting.

Has anyone used one of those mobile dent repair companies and are they any good?

Cheers

Steve.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• thomasross20thomasross20 Frets: 4437
    Haven't used one but independent garages tell me it costs them £30-40 per dent. 
  • proggyproggy Frets: 5835
    Haven't used one but independent garages tell me it costs them £30-40 per dent. 

That's not bad. Thanks for that.
  • DominicDominic Frets: 16152
    If you have a legitimate claim against the police or anybody else for that matter why settle for a' band-aid' solution ?