LazyJ20 options?

What's Hot
RandallFlaggRandallFlagg Frets: 13946
If I were to buy a Lazy J20 what options should I get?

VAC?
Reverb?
Trem?

is there any affect on the core tone by including the options?

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• richardhomerrichardhomer Frets: 24834
    Though I'm no expert (I've never tried one) - I'd go 'fully loaded'. If you ever came to sell, whatever option the buyer may want would be covered.
  • simonksimonk Frets: 1467
    edited April 2017
    If you're ordering new from the chap that makes then, can't quite think of his name, lovely bloke though, I'd go fully loaded.

And, no, I don't believe there's any tonal impact by including the modules. With hindsight, I could probably do without the VAC on mine.
  • MajorscaleMajorscale Frets: 1563
    edited April 2017
    All three ideally, but imo VAC>Reverb>Trem

Tonewise turning the effects off from the footswitch totally bypasses the modules. VAC will have some effect on very high-max settings but if you play at home then you will need it

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • hotpickupshotpickups Frets: 1822
    VAC is an utmost IMO. Reverb and trem can achrived by the great pedals choices on offer. Alternatively you can always add them st a later date. At least the reverb 
    Link to my trading feedback:  http://www.thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/59452/
  • StuartMac290StuartMac290 Frets: 1468
    Having had one, I'd just get the VAC
  • RaymondLinRaymondLin Frets: 11889
    Get it all.

The VAC is the first on the list and to be honest, it is also the cheapest add on.

The Reverb is the expensive add on and it is also nicer than the Trem.  The Trem is okay but a little hard to use.  
  • RandallFlaggRandallFlagg Frets: 13946
    edited April 2017
    OK thanks. Do ai need VAC even for playing with a clean sound at home?